The Apocalypse: Three Divine Judgment in Revelation


3. Seven Wrath of Bowls

Revelation 16-17 

  • First Bowl – Painful sores came upon the people who bore the mark of the beast and worshiped its image.
  • Second Bowl – The sea turns to blood. Every living creature in the sea died.
  • Third Bowl – The waters on the rivers and springs of water turn to blood. This is the “righteous judgment” for the blood of the martyrs, who cried for justice.
  • Fourth Bowl – A heatwave scorched earth with fire. People still refused to repent. Instead, they blaspheme God’s name.
  • Fifth Bowl – A thick darkness overwhelms the kingdom of the beast. The wicked defame God.
  • Sixth Bowl – The great river Euphrates dries up. The kings of the east crossed for a battle. Three demonic spirits performed Satanic miracles. Kings with their army gather to make war on Armaggeddon.
  • Seventh Bowl –  The tribulation was coming to a close, and Jesus descends for His Second Coming. Before Jesus descends, a powerful earthquake that man hasn’t seen before destroys and splits great cities. Mountains and islands disappear, and giant hailstones kill people. Unbelievers who hate God continue to curse Him.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here